Chapter Fourteen.2

Drinking more wine, Joy relaxed and half-watched the TV. It was a sappy episode where the male protagonist unwittingly told the female protagonist that he loved her. There was a big “awe” moment, then they kissed and all ended well. If only life could be worked out in a thirty minute slice of time. She had pushed too hard and instead of getting what she wanted, she got pushed back.

She got up for another glass of wine, and took a pain killer while she was up. Why not? She was in pain. She heard Daniel come down and kept her back to him. She felt humiliation for throwing herself at him and getting rejected.

“Joy, you coming up to bed?” Daniel asked.

“When I get tired. Just go to bed without me; I know you have work in the morning.” Joy said as if there were no emotions warring inside of her at the moment.

“Joy, hon. I am sorry we have had this disagreement. Can’t we put bad feelings aside and go to bed together?”

Joy turned to find Daniel in PJ bottoms leaning against the doorframe. He had to be kidding her. She looked from his chest to his eyes; those brilliant blue eyes, looking deep into hers.

“Daniel, are you trying to be an outright tease?” Joy asked brusquely.

Daniel sighed. “No hon. I just what to broker a peace between us. Let’s go upstairs and go to bed.”

Joy gave a long pause. “Okay. But I don’t want any more discussion on this issue.”

They walked upstairs together and climbed into bed. Daniel scooted close enough to Joy so that their bodies were touching.

Joy sat up and exclaimed, “You have got to be kidding me. All the resistance you have given tonight on not getting sexual and now you are lying up next to me with no shirt on and expect that I’ll just fall asleep. You’re being a tease!”

Daniel took Joy in his arms and lay back down in the bed. “I’m not trying to be a tease. I am trying to be what you want from me. Do you still want me?”

Joy was flabbergasted. “Of course I still want you. What changed your mind?”

“I just tried to put myself in you position and saw that I was being too rigid. I love you so much. I just didn’t want to move things along too fast that they would harm you emotionally. I realized my pushing you away was hurtful and I’m sorry. Daniel kissed her oh so softly on her lips. As the kiss deepened, Daniel’s hands roamed on Joy’s body as she caressed his chest.

“Joy let me show you a way to ease your sexual frustration without us having actual intercourse.” He turned her so that her back was up against his chest, and pulled her nightgown up around her waist. He had one arm wrapped around to fondle her breasts, and he used his other hand to reach between her thighs. He found her to be incredibly wet. He let his fingers glide back and forth over her clitoris. Soon Joy was writhing in pleasure. Her moaning was driving Daniel insane with lust. He continued to rub her deeply as he moved his erection against her backside. Suddenly Joy was crying out with her climax, rubbing back against Daniel.

“Oh my God, Daniel. That was exquisite. My orgasm has never been that intense. What can I do to help you?” Joy asked breathlessly.

“Just lie there and keep rubbing back against me. I’m close. Daniel rubbed his erection against Joy in rhythm with her rubbing against him. He cried out with his climax. “God, Joy. You are amazing.”

They lay there together, panting, each coming down from their respective orgasms.

“I love you Joy. I have never felt as close to you as I do now.” Daniel whispered in her ear.

“I know what you mean. I feel the same way. This was so special and in a way better than actual intercourse would have been. What you did felt amazing. This sexual education we are embarking on is better than anything I could have imagined. I love you.” Joy turned and gave Daniel a slow, soft kiss.

“I have to go change my pajama pants, but I’ll be right back.”

Soon Daniel was back and they snuggled into each other, both satiated and ready for sleep.

About mlsnead

Stay-at-home wife and mother of two. Senior student at Old Dominion University obtaining Bachelor's in Nursing and Bachelor's in Psychology. Favorite activities include reading, crocheting, and needlework, and of course writing.
This entry was posted in erotic romantic fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

